Deleting Campaigns...or not?

So you're thinking about deleting a campaign. In most instances, it's a better idea to inactivate the campaign instead. This article breaks down when to delete a campaign and when to simply make it inactive.

Campaign Deactivation

If a campaign is currently live, and you no longer want it to be, simply inactivate it. This will allow you to reactivate it in the future should you choose to utilize it again.

Steps to Deactivate a Campaign:
1. Click Campaigns from the main menu

campaigns

2. Edit the Campaign you wish to Delete

edit

3. Go to the Launch page

launch

4. Hover over the Active toggle and click Inactivate

inactivate

5. Click Save

save

6. Click Publish

publish

Campaign Deletion

If a campaign has not been published live, meaning you were mid-build and decided against launching it, you can certainly delete it.

WARNING: We can not recover a deleted campaign. Only delete campaigns you are absolutely certain you will never want to push live in the future.

Steps to Delete a Campaign:
1. Click Campaigns from the main menu

campaigns

2. Edit the Campaign you wish to Delete

edit

3. Go to the Launch page

launch

4. Hover over the Active toggle and click Inactivate

inactivate

5. Click Save

save

6. Click Publish

publish

7. Click the red garbage can icon.

garbage

8. Type the name of your campaign

write campaign name

9. Click Delete

delete

Was this helpful?